Welcome to the Department of Spanish and Latin Philology of the Universidade da Coruña. It started its activity in 1990 and covers five knowledge areas: Spanish Language, Spanish Literature, Latin Philology, Romanic Philology and Theory of Literature and Comparative Literature that are taught in several UDC degrees and faculties. In this webpage you will find information about the professors and staff working in the Department, what they teach, their research interests, events the Department organizes and other useful details.


Director: María Dolores Sánchez Palomino
Secretary: Esperanza Acín Villa
Administrative Secretary: Javier Costoya, Lucía Seco